To deactivate or to inactivate the existing user in Anchanto OMS, please follow the below steps:
Step 1: Login to Anchanto OMS, navigate to account settings module, select account settings
Step 2: In the secondary panel, select team member, search for the email ID that you want to deactivate in the search box
Step 3: Click on the arrow button which locates next to the edit option, select deactivate.
Once the user is deactivated, the status of that user will be shown as inactive
*Note: The inactive user will not receive any email notification from Anchanto OMS